Not Much of a Break, but Spring Nonetheless


I realized how much I envy some of my fellow classmates over Spring break. “So and so” is going to Daytona Beach, Panama City, Key West, etc. It must be nice knowing your family is willing to dish out so much money for you to have a week-long booze fest.

Don’t get me wrong, I completely respect those who paid for their own vacations. I am just sick and tired of listening to those freeloaders talk about their “wonderful” vacations when they have never had to work a day in their lives.

On to a lighter note, my Spring break was fairly uneventful, but still nice. On the other hand, I had to spend a lot of time doing research for a study I am doing on gender biases and stereotypes in mass media and the professional world. My Spring break was basically time for me to get serious school work done.

Sometimes I wish I didn’t have to work over breaks from school, and I also sometimes wish my family would give me the funds for a week-long booze fest. However, it makes me feel pretty good to see some of those coming back from their booze fests panicking and stressing because of their blatant procrastination. Again, I completely respect those who actually paid for their vacation trips. Now, to those who were given the funds for week-long booze fests, I hope you’ve enjoyed that silver spoon over the years. Oh and by the way, I wish you the best of luck in meeting all of your deadlines. Glad it’s you and not me!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

